About the Council

The Dual Party Relay Council (DPRC) advises the IUB on matters related to the relay service (Relay Iowa) and equipment distribution program (Telecommunications Access Iowa). Iowa Code chapter 477C requires the 11-member council to be made up of six consumer representatives who have communication disorders; two representatives from telephone companies; a representative from the Office of Consumer Advocate, a division of the Iowa Department of Justice; a representative from the Office of Deaf Services of the Iowa Department of Human Rights; and a member of the IUB or its designee. For information on serving on the council, email iub@iub.iowa.gov or call the IUB at 515-725-7300.

Current council members are: 


Craig Graziano, appointed May 3, 2018, representing the Office of Consumer Advocate

Consumer Representatives:

Sandra Anderson, appointed May 3, 2018
Barbara Carlin, appointed February 1, 2014
Shirley Hampton, appointed January 1, 2016
Anne-Michelle Pedersen, appointed August 17, 2021
Brett Seeburger, appointed February 1, 2014
Mike Struck, appointed September 1, 2005

Offices of Deaf Services Representative:

Monica Stone, appointed February 7, 2023

Telephone Company Representatives:

Casey Peck, appointed April 1, 2017, representing Kalona Cooperative
Johnathon Tuvera, appointed February 8, 2022, representing Citizens Mutual Telephone Cooperative

Iowa Utilities Board Representative:

Kelsey Seaberg, Dual Party Relay Service Project Manager, appointed March 1, 2019

Next Meeting

Friday, May 17, 2024 - 10 a.m.  
The quarterly meeting will be held virtually. 
Register in advance for this meeting. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. 


IUB Announces Reappointments to Dual Party Relay Council - August 16, 2022

IUB announces appointment to Dual Party Relay Council - February 25, 2022