Small Wind Innovation Zones


The Iowa Utilities Board has designated the following political subdivisions as Small Wind Innovation Zones under Iowa Code § 476.48 and 199 IAC 15.22:

The Small Wind Innovation Zone model ordinance was jointly developed by the Iowa League of Cities, the Iowa State Association of Counties, the Iowa Environmental Council, the Iowa Wind Energy Association, and representatives from the utility industry.  The model ordinance was completed in March 2010.